Posted by: griswoldfun | July 29, 2011

7 Quick Takes – 7/29/11

1) It is hot. Every day of July has hit 100+ degrees… but it might just hit 98 today. And we are excited about that.
2) We are praying for rain showers from Hurricane Don. We need it badly! Wind damage, no….
3) Tasty Kitchen rounded up a whole bunch of ice cream recipes for while we wait for it to cool off
4) While I’m obsessing over websites like Tasty Kitchen, I have to mention Dessert for Two. So stinkin’ smart… and leaves me drooling!
5) I noticed school supplies are already out? I don’t want school to start back up… I like not having school zones on my morning commute
6) Did I mention it is hot?
7) TGIF!

Leave a Reply

Categories

