Posted by: griswoldfun | February 4, 2011

7 Quick Takes – Baby, it’s cold outside!

1. Fellow Texans, it is not normal to have ice on the roads. Please slow down. I don’t like the white knuckled commute to and from work and would probably loosen my grip just a bit if I wasn’t so freaked out by your speed!  I am glad to be home today and away from yall.

2. Work, couldn’t we make some sort of deal where we can wear jeans on these crazy weather days?  It is mighty cold in my dress pants that seem to serve me well the other 360 days of the year.  I do appreciate the closing today… first time in the 5 years i have been there that we have been closed.

3. Mack, thanks for the laughs the other day as you slid all the way down the front walkway, only to be stopped by the fall off of the curb.

4. Girl who was twirling in the street in her green converse tennis shoes yesterday, I would do the same but my fall is a greater distance…. I hope you are making a snowman today.

5. Dad,  I’ve never said it, but this week makes me glad you got transferred to Texas back in the day and not somewhere further north.

6. Dual control electric blanket, thank you, thank you, thank you!

7. Mr G, you are still the best foot warmer!

Leave a Reply

Categories

