Posted by: griswoldfun | January 14, 2011

7 Quick Takes – 1/14/11

1. I thought that there was still ice in the backyard but was very releieved to realize it was stuffing from one of Mack’s toys.

2. I got to go look at wedding dresses with my sister this week.  It is a lot more fun to plan a wedding when it isn’t yours.

3. Yes, I implied that I am helping to plan her wedding.  Yes, I am the oldest child.  Yes, I admit to being bossy.

4. Over Christmas we talked a couple of times about how oldest children shouldn’t marry another oldest child. Oops… Mr. G and I didn’t follow that. 

5. I would definitely admit that many of our “tiffs” come from me being bossy.

6.  Sometimes he doesn’t mind when I demand things… usually because my demand usually involve food.

7. With that said, the extent of our weekend plans involve ice cream 🙂

Responses

  1. Hum, ~3.5 hours left and no ice cream…….. – Mr. G


Leave a Reply

Categories

