Posted by: griswoldfun | December 13, 2010

A Griswold Christmas…

I am linking up again to The Nesters “Christmas Tour of Homes” and Kelly’s Korner!  I don’t really consider myself as having a theme, but just the weekend a friend mentioned that it is “the colors of Whoville”.  I can roll with that!

Glitter JOY in the foyer

Our tree is tucked in next to the fireplace

All the presents are on the hearth because Mack has claimed the blanket I use in lieu of a tree skirt to be his own

My super awesome and talented Mom made Mack a stocking to match ours

Ornament wreath that was inspired by Lisa Leonard

This year I added a kitchen tree – I am using it to display Christmas cards. I love having them displayed where I can see them daily!

Mini-tree and our advent calendar - what you don’t see is the bowl with the extra chocolate!

Our nativity with some extra sparkly stuff

The candy topiaries found a spot in the kitchen

And I found room for a little extra glitter in the guest bathroom

Responses

  1. Love the idea of using your kitchen tree to display cards. That is so pretty. 🙂 Your ornament wreath is lovely! I’m visiting from The Nester’s Tour of Homes. I hope you’ll stop by my blog to say hi. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

