Posted by: griswoldfun | November 17, 2010

A Christmas Craft

This is what I have been doing the past few evening between reading… Christmas topiaries. I saw some Halloween ball topiaries on a blog and decided to give it a try with these cones. I was originally planning on covering these with feathers, but the candy was much more “me”. Many thanks to my mom for getting me the extra box of Hot Tamales – I used a two-pound bag and was still short.   I am not going to admit how many I ate!  I think I am going to add a small, plain Christmas ornament (sparkly ball) to the top of each one and then I need to find a better place for them.

Responses

  1. Very cute and looks like you have plenty of patience. I can see them now as perfect centerpieces surrounded by greenery on the holiday table.

  2. Ohh! Greenery…hadn’t even thought about that! Thanks!

  3. Oh those are super cute! I may have to try to make some as well. Great job!

  4. Buy lots of tamales 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

