Posted by: griswoldfun | November 9, 2010

The Girl….

I just finished The Girl Who Played with Fire (follow-up to The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo). I have trouble giving/writing short reviews of books… all I have been able to really say is that “it’s different, but so good”!  Stieg Larsson is from Sweden, so when I first read “The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo” I  had a rough time at the beginning getting names and places sorted out… but then the book becomes super fast paced with multiple story lines.  And as soon as I finished the first one, I bought the follow-up. It took me a little longer to finish the second one, mostly because work got in the way. But now I am off to make a grocery list so I have an excuse to go to Target to buy the third one!

Responses

  1. Oh, glad to hear you liked it. I just bought Dragon Tattoo, but I haven’t started it yet. On the to do list for tonight, maybe! Also, have you read books 2 & 3 of The Hunger Games? You have to so we can all discuss them!

  2. I was torn on trying to decide on the second book of The Hunger Games or The Girl Who Played with Fire…I don’t know what made me pick The Girl, but I did? Don’t worry… I have Catching Fire in my purse right now!


Leave a Reply

Categories

