Posted by: griswoldfun | November 5, 2010

7 Quick Takes

1. I’m totally copying Cora with 7 quick takes for today!

2. Our AC froze on Sunday. It should have been no big deal since it is November, but wrong! It’s November in Texas which means y ou don’t know what you will get from one day to the next.

3. I heard that the peppermint milkshakes at Chickfila are back and got a little too excited.

4. I decided I needed to lay off the Halloween candy at work when I tried to lick a pice of chocolate off my thumb and realized it was a little mole.

5. I was sad the Rangers lost the World Series, but so proud of how far they made it this season.  And, I was introduced to the video of Robin Ventura deciding to fight Nolan Ryan (youtube it). Nolan Ryan is one cool dude.

6.  It’s been rainy here and brought a cold front – good when your AC is being weird (see #1) but bad when you have to go outside to get the puppy to go outside in the rain.

7. And the cool weather means the return of steel cut oats! I also got a little too excited about this…

Responses

  1. Oh I LOVE the peppermint milkshakes! Yum!


Leave a Reply

Categories

