Posted by: griswoldfun | August 11, 2010

Goings ons

Apparently I forgot to tell the mister I was taking a few days off from blogging because one day last week he looked at and asked why I hadn’t updated the blog. I told him I was spending more time with him and he looked over at me as I was stretched out on the sofa with my feet in his lap and said “Please blog!”

So we have been busy doing important things like watching Bones reruns, online shopping (specifically at Coolibar and Athleta), and eating ice cream. We have spent time with friends and family, reading, and avoiding cooking (baking excluded! Ive got Muffins that Taste like Donuts in the oven right now!).  There has also been lots (and lots!) of time enjoying the sparkling water, slinging siblings around in tubes,  and trying to get as wrinkly as possible to make up for all the time I couldn’t get  in the water.  Life is good 🙂

Responses

  1. Welcome back Blog Diva…..you have been missed!

  2. Glad you are having fun again 🙂 I’m so jealous of your boat time. Next time I come can Beck and I have a ride?

  3. Of course! That is if the lake doesn’t disappear!


Leave a Reply

Categories

