Posted by: griswoldfun | July 22, 2010

Summer Reading: Janet Evanovich

I brought The Other Boleyn Girl with me on vacation, but it was a little “too heavy for vacation reading.  Because I am me, I had also brought a few books from the Stephanie Plum series by Janet Evanovich.  A friend had recommended the series and said the books made her laugh out loud. I was pretty doubtful when she told me they were about a bounty hunter, but they proved to be perfect vacation reading – light and funny with quirky characters and engaging (but not complicated) plots.  I am looking forward to reading more in the series…. but no promises that I will watch the movie that is currently filming as the actress picked to play Stephanie Plum is not up to par with the character I have developed in my mind!  (And, I am working on The Other Boleyn Girl now!)

Responses

  1. I definitely think that you’ve done a great job with this website it looks really good and you have a ton of great information as well, I know I found what I was searching for anyway. Just thought I would take the time to comment, again keep up the good work


Leave a Reply

Categories

