Posted by: griswoldfun | June 24, 2010

This is kinda a gross…

I went to the doctor today for a checkup. My x-rays showed the bone to be healing, but I still have the pin in place.  I was instructed to clean it daily, wear the splint, and return in three weeks.  I pretty much knew I would still have the pin, but I am bummed (very, very bummed!!!) that I have another three weeks of one-handedness (my hair is tired of being over moussed!).  My mom came with me to the doctor and took pictures AND held my other hand at the same time.

Responses

  1. eeeeeeeeeeeewwwwwwwww. 🙂 I’ll be praying for you these next three weeks!!!! If you need someone to feed you Chik-fil-A…..just let me know!

  2. My momma is my hero for holding my hand!


Leave a Reply

Categories

