Posted by: griswoldfun | April 15, 2010

Today’s mail..

When I checked the mail today I found a folded note on top… at frist I thought it was from one of our friends (hoping it was from Lindsay who most recently put Girl Scout cookies in our mailbox!). But when I turned it over I found this:

“Dear Resident,

We have heard the tragedy of animals dying or being wounded. If you find an animal hurt please tell Karrington, Nikeya, or Vanessa and we will do our best to help.

Sincerely,

Nature Lovers”

I have no clue who those girls are, but I found the note heart warming!  I think I often get the impression that kids grow up much faster than we did… so I think I appreciated the innocence of these girls!

Responses

  1. What sweeties!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

