Posted by: griswoldfun | April 7, 2010

Big Mistake

One of the guest at Easter lunch has a gluten allergy, so I started googling gluten-free recipes to see if I could make something to contribute to Mom’s feast. I printed out a recipe for cookies but then realized my oats weren’t gluten-free. I realized I had all the ingredients on hand, so I decided to make a batch anyway, you know, just to test them out. BIG MISTAKE!! They were amazing! Mr. G and I have been hitting them up hard… peanut butter and oatmeal and chocolate chips in one super moist cookie. YUM. I shared some cookies at work today and my co-workers loved them! They are still great on their 4th day (although, it is amazing that we still have any left). I can’t remember the site where I found the recipe or I would give credit!

Peanut Butter & Oatmeal Cookies

Ingredients:

3 eggs

½ cup butter

½ cup brown sugar

½ cup white sugar

1 ¼ cups creamy peanut butter

1 tablespoon vanilla

4 cups gluten-free oats

2 teaspoons baking soda

1 bag of chocolate chips (and nuts, M&Ms, raisins, dried cranberries, etc)

Directions:

Cream together eggs, sugars, peanut butter, and vanilla.

Combine oats and baking soda.

Stir dry ingredients into wet and incorporate

Add chocolate chips (and nuts or other stuff) and mix.

Scoop with a small ice-cream scoop onto cookie sheet and lightly flatten.

Bake at 350 degrees for 10-12 minutes (I did 10 minutes).

*****Do not bake any longer or they will harden*****

Leave a Reply

Categories

