Posted by: griswoldfun | February 10, 2010

Sightings at Kohls

Today at lunch I went to Kohls (they suck me in again and again with coupons and sales) and as I was walking in a young teenage boy was walking out. He paused by the trash can and i thought he touched the lid, and then he kept on walking. And that is when I saw his cupped hand with something white in it and it dawned on me: He picked up used cigarette butts!?!

Ewww!!

I wanted to lecture him but refrained… probably only because I couldn’t figure out if I should start on the grossness of used cigarette butts or the grossness of smoking in general.

Then I went back to work and told a coworker what I saw and my jaw dropped again when she said “Oh yeah, we used to do that growing up.”  I am very naïve… and I think I kinda like my naïve life!

I went to a different Kohls after work and am happy to report that I didn’t see any kids picking up used cigarette butts. Instead I saw SNOW FLURRIES!!!  They are forecasting snow in our area… that means that it probably won’t happen. But I still get excited about the SNOW FLURRIES!

The Kohls trips were to find this:

The second Kohls had this cookie jar (On sale! And got to use my coupon!) and it makes me smile 🙂

Responses

  1. Cute cookie jar! I may have to go to Kohls tonight if the snow stays away!


Leave a Reply

Categories

