Posted by: griswoldfun | January 24, 2010

Mike Rowe can soothe a soul

Is it odd that I like Dirty Jobs, Deadliest Catch, and Planet Earth just because I like Mike Rowe’s voice?  His voice is really soothing to me. Mr. G asked what i wanted to watch tonight and I jokingly said to find me some Mike Rowe… and he did.  So I am reading blogs and listening to Planet Earth, a great way to relax on a Sunday night!  And if you read about him on Wikipedia, he became interested in narrating after reading books to blind children as part of his Eagle Scout project.  That just makes me like him more…

Responses

  1. I think I would watch anything that he is a part of. I asked Cora if I could go to Alaska and hang out with him on one of those Crab boats …. she said no.

  2. I think I would prefer Dirty Jobs over the boats… Just seeing all the ice that builds up on those boats makes me cold! No way I would survive (well, I would survive… I just wouldn’t be happy)!

  3. I love Mike Rowe. I also think he’s hot. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

