Posted by: griswoldfun | December 3, 2009

Spicy Crackers

I made what I am calling “Spicy Crackers” for Thanksgiving and my family devoured them! I combined two recipes I found online and this is what I will be repeating in the future:

“Spicy Crackers”

1 box of Saltine crackers (I used wheat)

2/3 c to 1 cup of vegetable oil

1 oz pkg dry ranch dressing mix

1 tsp (or more) garlic powder

1 tsp (or more) ground cayenne pepper

Place all 4 sleeves of Saltines in large ziplock.  Mix oil and remaining ingredients in a bowl and add to the ziplock of Saltines.  Shake bag and then place Saltines in a single layer on a cookie sheet. Bake for 7 mins at 200 degrees.  Cool and then place in an airtight container. (It didn’t take long at all to do all 4 sleeves of Saltines).

Responses

  1. mmm
    sounds delicious.

  2. Yummy indeed


Leave a Reply

Categories

