Posted by: griswoldfun | November 19, 2009

I didn’t mean to do it….

I caused Mr. G to have a horrible night of sleep… but I didnt mean to! We have a dual control electric blanket and I pulled it out this past weekend. I didn’t turn it on until the other night when I was reading in bed. We went to sleep and I didn’t think anything of it.  Last night we headed to bed and I turned the electric blanket on while reading and Mr. G started complaining how hot it was and asking me if I had turned on his side of the electric blanket (he never turns his side on!). I promised him I had just turned on my side but then he starts moving around and pulling his legs out from under the covers and give me this look that just said “how are you messing with me?”  I had taken extra care to make sure that we had the right controls on each side of the bed – only I didn’t have the blanket with the label side up (as it so clearly stated on the blanket), so I did indeed turn on the blanket for Mr. G.  After we got it all figured out he told me how he hadn’t slept well the night before because he was too hot and couldnt figure out while I had slept like a rock. Oh… how bad I felt about that!!!  Live and learn – and the blanket is now flipped!

Leave a Reply

Categories

