Posted by: griswoldfun | November 11, 2009

Jodi Picoult: Plain Truth

plain_truth

I just finished reading my first Jodi Picoult book, Plain Truth.  A friend had recommended Jodi Picoult and the last time Half Price Books had a sale I stopped by to pick one up… What was I thinking? There were tons of titles and I had no clue where to start. I recognized My Sister’s Keeper but refuse to read that one.  I scanned the backs of a couple of books and settled on Plain Truth… I had a very sophisticated method – it was about the Amish and my mom likes Amish quilt patterns. Deep, huh?  But it worked for me – I really enjoyed the book!  It was well written and flowed well.  I liked the characters and the ending caught me by surprise.  But this isn’t really a book review – it’s a request for recommendations of what to read next by Jodi Picoult.  Any thoughts?

Responses

  1. Not My Sisters Keeper. Hated it. The ending totally ticked me off. I was going to avoid her completely, but if you say this one is good I might try it.

  2. I’d highly recommend My Sister’s Keeper, Nineteen Minutes, Handle with Care, Picture Perfect, Perfect Match, The Pact. I may be biased…she’s a great writer!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

