Posted by: griswoldfun | October 7, 2009

Call on Jesus for Jamie

I heard “Call on Jesus” by Nicole C. Mullen on the radio a week before Jamie’s surgery. An oldie, but a message I would benefit from hearing daily (just like the old Twila Paris!). I am going to have to make a list of things to listen to / read / mediate on daily instead of just randomly saying that.  Anyway, “Call on Jesus” has been running through my head nonstop – I offered to sing it for my sister last night but she quickly said “No, thank you”.  Actually, her words were really “Lordy, no!  I’ll run to my car and find my old copy!”  Apparently I don’t sing quite like Nicole C. Mullen… I’m just a “little” off 🙂  But on the bright side… sister offered to run, so you know she is doing much better! 

I’m so very ordinary
Nothing special on my own
I have never walked on water
I have never calmed a storm
Sometimes I’m hiding away
from the madness around me
Like a child who’s afraid of the dark

CHORUS:
But when I call on Jesus
All things are possible
I can mount on wings like eagles and soar
When I call on Jesus
Mountains are gonna fall
‘Cause He’ll move heaven
and earth to come rescue me when I call

lalalala….

Weary brother
Broken daughter
Widowed, widowed lover
You’re not alone
If you’re tired and
scared of the madness around you
If you can’t find the strength to carry on

CHORUS

Call Him in the mornin’
In the afternoon time
Late in the evenin’
He’ll be there
When your heart is broken
And you feel discouraged
You can just remember that He said
He’ll be there

Responses

  1. I think you sing beautifully in the car! You are right, this is a great song, a PERFECT one to have stuck in your head!


Leave a Reply

Categories

