Posted by: griswoldfun | October 5, 2009

Weekend full of ice cream & ribs (again…)

We had a nice fall weekend! And it actually felt like fall! We spent some time with my sister (if you go on a walk you can then eat ice cream… it’s part of the “healing diet”!).  Poor girl… it hurts to laugh and Mr. G does love to make her laugh – especially at my expense. He trapped me in my parents half-bath so that the two of them could listen to me squeal about how I was stuck.  Oh well, laughter is the best medicine! 

On Saturday night we were able to spend some time with my college girls (and husbands) and their babies… well, one baby as one of them slept the entire time. But that’s okay – we like for the babies to be happy.  We watched Arkansas beat up on A&M and ate and ate.  I enjoyed being with everyone and it is so nice to pick up right were we left off but I was acutely aware that Christy and Cora weren’t with us!  Also, Mr. G reminded me to take pictures but I failed miserably!

jenny

karen

lana

Ladies, I love you all very much!  Sorry I hardly took any pictures – but I do have links from Saturday nights dinner and that has to count for something? Right?

Jalapeno Popper Spread

Oven Baked Ribs

Oreo Cookie Cookies

Responses

  1. nice pictures.. thanks for sharing !

  2. Those recipes are awesome! I really have to get better at taking pictures of them people I am with and not just the food 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

