Posted by: griswoldfun | July 29, 2009

Is it worth it?

Yesterday was one of those days where I had the harebrained idea to cook /plan a meal. I stopped at the grocery store on the way home from work and then came home and prepped Island Chicken and Pineapple salsa for tonight, made homemade roasted red pepper hummus, and decided to round it out with Oat & Toffee Bars. And threw in a load of laundry and wrangled dishes… And it led me to ask if it was all worth it when I found I had all of 15 minutes to sit down and check Google Reader. Not that Google Reader is that important, but still… But then dinner was a snap tonight, the Oat & Toffee Bars were really good and I got to visit with my mom and sister on a hiccup day (and share Oat & Toffee Bars).  It turns out it was worth it and I didn’t even know it… God is in the details!

Responses

  1. Your timing and your Oatmeal Toffee Bars were both just wonderful! Thanks for being a wonderful Sissy!

  2. Wonderful wife as it was delicious and yummy. The yummy is still here today…..big pan of yummy.


Leave a Reply

Categories

