Posted by: griswoldfun | June 29, 2009

The house where Twilight & The Shack get confused…

Yesterday afternoon Mr. G had to go and pick up his truck. Netflix had delivered Twilight this past week, so I told him while he was gone Lana (Lana is here doing alternative certification education program… I realized I never mentioned that) and I would watch Twilight so he could skip out on the viewing.  Mr. G said he actually wanted to watch it – no problem!  So after dinner last night Mr. G, my sister, Lana, and I all sit down to watch Twilight.  After a few minutes of teenager after teenager, Mr. G starts repeatedly asking “Is that the woman?” every time an adult female was on screen.  We asked him what he was talking about and he said, You know… the woman who plays God, like Jeff talked about.  And then we laughed until I almost cried… Jeff is our BFG leader and a few weeks ago he had mentioned how The Shack gave a great representation of the Trinity. Jamie and I had both read The Shack and spent some time talking about it. Needless to say, he was very, very disappointed…. and then disappointed to know there was not even a movie version of The Shack.  He did make it through the entire movie, though!

Responses

  1. You should have realized something was wrong when he said he wanted to watch it. Next time something like this happens you should make sure to explain the plot to him after he says he wants to watch it.

  2. HA! What did you think about it?

  3. He knew the plot… When the red envelope first came I described it as the “vampire love story”. I realize a few days had passed… But I thought he just wanted to spend time with us girls! And I enjoyed it the second time as much as the first time (I knew to have low expectations because the book is SO much better!)

  4. I was already giggling when I read the title of the post. The Shack/ Twilight… practically the same storyline.


Leave a Reply

Categories

