Posted by: griswoldfun | May 5, 2009

Reading…

Last night I was sitting at the kitchen table engrossed in a book while Mr. G sat there working. He asked me if I ever thought I might “read my life away”!?  I laughed… and didn’t go into all the deep thoughts of how reading soothes me and keeps me distracted so that I can’t stress. And this week the stress is actually on Mr. G and I am just stressing along with him… so everyone please say a quick prayer for him as he has a HUGE meeting tomorrow (Wed) at 2:15…. he should be able to relax at 4 pm.  (And, just as a random share, I am currently reading: Don’t Sweat the Small Stuff, The Sugar Addicts Total Recovery Program, The Inner Lives of Men, Women’s Health & Shape magazines, and Fix & Forget as I look for a crock-pot recipe for pulled pork.  But what brought the comments was one of those on-line fan sites that rewrote part of Twilight…yup, almost embarrassed to admit that… almost).

Responses

  1. How did the meeting at 2:15 go?

  2. All went fine… It is over and done with!

  3. Have you tried reading on line. Its quite different and enjoyable although sometimes hard to egt comfortable.

    This is a good read free on line http://www.virtasia.com

    Let me know what you think


Leave a Reply

Categories

