Posted by: griswoldfun | April 17, 2009

Apple Crisp!

I am a firm believer that fruit should not be messed with – it’s not meant to be cooked or served as a dessert.  Mr. G disagrees with me and luckily for him I found this recipe for “Apple Crisp for One” and turned out quite nicely.  Who’s spoiled, now?

Apple or Pear Crisp for One

Ingredients

  • 1 apple or pear, peeled and thinly sliced (nope… I didn’t peel mine)
  • 2 tablespoons brown sugar
  • 2 tablespoons quick cooking oats
  • 1 tablespoon flour
  • 1/8 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1 tablespoon butter

Directions

1.  Place fruit in small baking dish.

2.  In separate bowl, combine all remaining ingredients, then sprinkle over fruit.

3.  Bake at 375°F for 25 minutes OR microwave on high for 2 and 1/2 minutes or until fruit is tender. (I’ve tried both the oven and the microwave – my test kitchen happily ate both with no complaints)

I didn’t get a picture before it got eaten…

p1030911

Responses

  1. Very sweet of you to do that for him 🙂

  2. I am pampered – not spoiled. -Mr. G

  3. Yum! I’m definitely going to try that.


Leave a Reply

Categories

