Posted by: griswoldfun | March 8, 2009

DRI and Polka dots

On Friday night I joined my sister and parents for a “Denim & DRI 2009” fundraising dinner. My sister’s “adopted” brother lives at DRI (Disability Resources Incorporated)and was a part of the “Bell Pepper” handbell choir that played. We had a great BBQ dinner catered from Ruby’s and enjoyed getting to see Jay for the evening. img00134Jamie, Jay, Me

img00131Many props to Mom & Dad for putting up with our silliness!

Saturday my mom, sister, and I helped host a baby shower for our Bible Fellowship Group leader. Some days I secretly like Martha Stewart and Saturday was one of those days as I attempted to make polka doted cupcakes… the dots were okay and I’ve yet to meet a cupcake I didn’t like!

img00141

Pardon the pictures taken with my phone – my camera (and Mr. G) were out of town!

Responses

  1. Cupcakes were yummy! – Mr. G


Leave a Reply

Categories

