Posted by: griswoldfun | February 25, 2009

Top 5 reasons February is a great month for Mr. G

5. Boating season is just months away – ah hanging with friends and family on Gabby Layne (boat)

4. Crawfish season is upon us (makes my wife happy…..no guarantees for me eating)

3. My company pays out profit sharing in February and I still have a job (Thank you Lord)

2. Mrs. G and I started email regularly in February 2005 (this is a critical “courtship” step for a enginerd).

1. I get a double batch of muffins for my “Muffin of the Month” club (mother-in-law’s Christmas gift to me — HOMEMADE)……ah these taste even better than first batch as I am enjoying them now

Responses

  1. “Muffin of the Month” Club…What a great idea!! I might have to steal it.

  2. I concerned that camping didn’t make the list.

  3. A few years ago mom did “Cookie of the Month” for me based off something I had seen in Harry & David. She switched to muffins b/c she figured I would be upset with that much sugar in the house each month (and Mr. likes muffins a lot)!

    And camping isn’t in Feburary!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

