Posted by: griswoldfun | February 19, 2009

One Month to Live!

41tnycbxqml_ss500_

Our entire church is going through “One Month to Live” by Kerry & Chris Shook…  the sermon and BFG groups relate to it and we have a daily reading from the book.  The idea is to consider how your perspective on life would change if you only had 30 days to live – and then live like that all the time…. stop waiting for “someday” and start making each day count. The book is divided into 4 sections: Live Passionately, Love Completely, Learn Humbly, Leave Boldly.  The book itself is easy to read and follow  – but sometimes it has been driving me crazy with all the stuff it gets me thinking about!  It’s a little kick in the booty nearly every day! There really is a lot to ponder and my favorite so far has been:

“Be who you are because those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind!”  -Dr. Seuss


Responses

  1. Start living like that? Dude, I’d totally quit my job and spend all my money on Chewy Spree.


Leave a comment

Categories