Posted by: griswoldfun | February 13, 2009

Happy Day before Valentine’s Day!

We aren’t super huge on Valentine’s Day here – altough we are huge on conversation hearts! Valentine’s Day does have a special place for us because it was the day we first exchanged “real” email. I am very thankful that on back on 2/13/2005  Mr. G left his sunglasses under his chair in Sunday School. I’m so thankful that my mom worked at the church at that time and I was able to pull his phone number from the computer system and call and leave a voicemail letting him know where they were (and, to my “Lady in Waiting” friends, I say that is not “scheming”… I mean, sunglasses are very important and I was sure he would be missing them!!). And super thankful that on Monday morning Mr. G emailed me a quick thank you and that I replied with some smart alec response (surprise!). The rest, as they say,  is history…  I say I’m not a romatnic sap, but you better believe that I have that first email stored away safely. To Mr. G, Happy Annivesary of our first email (are we geeks or what?). Thanks for still emailing me!

And Happy Valentine’s to all our friends and family. We love you all! Come eat some conversation hearts with us!

Responses

  1. Ah, that’s so cute! I hadn’t heard that story before. Happy Valentine’s to you too. (And I don’t like conversation hearts for some reason.)


Leave a Reply

Categories

