Posted by: griswoldfun | February 1, 2009

Embarassing Mr. G!

Poor Mr. G, he was embarrassed by my behavior today! My mom had been in Louisiana visiting her mom and called to say she was on her way back and that she had both a king cake and boudain. Yummmmmm! I asked her if we got to eat them tonight and she told me to call my dad because he had thought he might grill since we were having a warm day. Good daughter that I am, I called my dad like mom told me. I said we would like to come over for king cake and boudain tonight and he said great, that he was planning on grilling but hadn’t decided on what. So I kept on talking and said that ribs would be great since we hadn’t had them in a long time. He agreed and we were set. Mr. G only heard my end of the phone call where it sounded like I told my dad what to do and was pretty mortified. I told him how the conversation really played out, but he didn’t quite trust me. He jokingly told me I was pretty dang spoiled. But I disagree with him… are you still considered spoiled if you admit it? Doesn’t that negate the “spoiledness”?

Leave a Reply

Categories

